Our website host, Finalsite, is still recovering the content of our website after last week's system failure.  Please be patient as some links and content are still offline.  

Board of Education

Simsbury Board of Education
933 Hopmeadow Street
Simsbury, CT 06070
Phone: (860) 651-3361

Regular meetings of the Board of Education are held on the second and fourth Tuesday of every month starting at 6:30 P.M.

Agendas for upcoming Board of Education meetings are available the Friday before the regular meetings.

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE HOURS
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Monday through Friday


 

Picture of check being given to board from Ensign Bickford.

Framed Art at the BOE

On December 14, 2021, the BOE accepted a gift from the Ensign-Bickford Aerospace Defense Company to fund K-12 STEM programs.  The $30,000 donation given over the past three years was increased by $5,000.  The primary objective of the grant is to support the Vision of the Graduate competencies of critical thinking, communication, collaboration, self-directed learning, innovation and global citizenship as learned and practiced through STEM.

BOE Calendar

May 2022
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Apr 25
Tue, Apr 26
Wed, Apr 27
Thu, Apr 28
Fri, Apr 29
Sat, Apr 30
Sun, May 1
Mon, May 2
Tue, May 3
Wed, May 4
Thu, May 5
Fri, May 6
Sat, May 7
Sun, May 8
Mon, May 9
Tue, May 10
BOE Meeting
BOE Conference Room
Wed, May 11
Thu, May 12
Fri, May 13
Sat, May 14
Sun, May 15
Mon, May 16
Tue, May 17
Wed, May 18
Thu, May 19
Fri, May 20
Sat, May 21
Sun, May 22
Mon, May 23
Tue, May 24
BOE Meeting
Latimer Lane School
Wed, May 25
Thu, May 26
Fri, May 27
Sat, May 28
Sun, May 29
Mon, May 30
Tue, May 31
Wed, Jun 1
Thu, Jun 2
Fri, Jun 3
Sat, Jun 4
Sun, Jun 5